The Bucket List

I thought I should have a bucket list of things I’d like to do….(in no particular order)

1. Learn Chinese
2. Do a complete pull-up
3. Run a marathon
4. Write a book
5.  Own a pair of $150 jeans
6. Earn a personal training certification
7. Learn Arabic
8.  Teach a class
9. Spend a year abroad, with no academic obligations
10. Get 6-pack abs
11. Take a yoga class….in India
12. Visit Hazard, Nebraska
13. Have a starring role in a play
14. Publicly perform a song on the guitar
15. Learn to made fudge
16. Go on a game/reality show
17. Host a police/seeing eye dog-in-training
18. Actually celebrate Valentine’s Day
19. Ride a bike a really long distance, to somewhere significant (this item needs a little more development)
20. Take a class on how to taste wine
21. Finish a quilt
22. Reduce my carbon footprint to zero
23. Not say “I love you” first
24. Wear really obnoxious high heels
25. Read the entire works of a dead author
26. Learn Russian
27. Weigh 125 pounds

That’s about it so far….I’m sure I’ll think of some more as I go along.

~ by jamiesnydertv on March 29, 2009.

2 Responses to “The Bucket List”

  1. Are these in order of importance, or just has you thought of them. Do you want all these things equally?

    • They just came as I thought of them, and there certainly will be more as I go along. You simply cannot learn Russian and then not do anything with is, now can you?

Leave a Reply

 
