On following my own advice….

I’m sure I’m like most people in that I give great advice, but have trouble following it most of the time….

Jamie’s Rule #187,604: If the asshole won’t return my flirtations, he’s not interested, SO STOP IT!

So I’ve been flirting with someone in a way that has rapidly amplified over time, and I’ve received responses that, from an outsider, look like perfectly reasonable ways to respond to the crazy lady who’s running naked down the street.

Enough.

Although my message of “Hey there, I really like you,” and “please call” haven’t been reciprocated, I’ve continued along that path.

Gawd that must be annoying.

It’s time to step back a bit and re-evaluate my position here. I’ve definately been on the receiving end of people that can’t take a hint, and I haven’t been nearly as gracious as this person has been to me.

So I’m stopping.

There, I think I just grew a little bit today.

~ by jamiesnydertv on May 5, 2009.

2 Responses to “On following my own advice….”

  1. He must be blind as a bat!

Leave a Reply

 
