Coming August 1st: “The Half”

One of my bucket list items is to be on a reality or gameshow. Sadly, since I am the ripe old age of 26 and plan to live in Sacramento, California for the next few years of my life and have no discernable natural talents, the chances of me being “discovered” are slim to none. So, I’ve decided to take matters into my own hands and create “The Half,” a weekly (or bi-weekly, we’ll see) Youtube show about my persuit to run a half marathon in 10 weeks.

The season (and training) begins August 1st.

As well as attempting to run a half marathon, I will be trying to reduce my body fat percentage to 20% (as of today it is 25.4%), discuss fitness myths and tips, provide reviews, and offer insight into crosstraining. I will also be sharing my struggles and triumphs as I balance my fitness persuits with work, school, and the other barriers we all struggle with.

My ultimate goal is to run a full marathon on or around my 27th birthday, but I’m starting small here.

Stay tuned.

~ by jamiesnydertv on July 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
