Apartment Hunting….

With a new job and a new car, it’s time to start looking for a new place to live.

Maybe I can get an apartment by December first? It would be so great to celebrate my birthday in my own place! I’ve responded to a few ads and am eagerly waiting for a reply.

I suppose it’s beneficial that two cross-country moves in two years and some standard soul crushing poverty have left me with somewhat of an ascetic lifestyle. The sum total of my possessions are a small closet of clothes, full-length mirror, 148 books on diet psychology and a 1994 Mazda 626. I’m not as bent out of shape over not having a bed, dishes, couch or any of the standard comforts of a home as I probably should be. Instead, I’m thrilled to be rebuilding a life from scratch. It’s been so long since I’ve felt able to really call a place home.

I’m so much more concerned with filling a home with the good smells of cooking, laughter of friends and frantic energy of sex. I want to build it up and share.

Soon. Very soon.

 Maybe I’ll get a dog?

~ by jamiesnydertv on October 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
