Tears to words….

I’ve been so externally limited these past few years.

I’m not good enough, I’m too fat, what’s mine is his and what’s his is his. I don’t deserve/need/qualify, I can’t desire/achieve/care. I’ve taken blows to the face and the body to remind me that I’ll never be ________ enough.

And you know what? I think I’ve dwelled on it long enough. The bruises have healed.

I’m not sad, I’m not angry. I don’t harbor any harsh feelings. I don’t offer forgiveness because I don’t believe there is anything to forgive.

Now there is only me, ready to live life on my own terms.

I am Jamie Snyder, and I am now whole.

~ by jamiesnydertv on November 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
