No more hot messes….

Chaste Hug Guy and I have called it quits.

I guess “calling it quits” the wrong term. We grew apart, He refused to bend to my need for a relationship and I refused to compete for attention against his eating disorder. Plus I’m kind of a whore, so there’s that. He wanted to be “single,” so there’s really no getting mad if I cooperate and am single as well.

I haven’t seen him in over a month, I last saw him right before his birthday, then went off to see a friend in San Francisco where I picked out a gift for him. It still sits, wrapped, on my desk. The e-mails back and forth quickly went from “I miss you” to “good luck with that.”I’m really not sure why, but I’m not dwelling on it.  I started seeing someone else. Getting a response seemed to be like pulling teeth, so I sent a final “I won’t bother you anymore.”

He broke Jamie’s Dating Law #29:
Handle your bizzness and break up with me if that’s what you’re going to do.

Don’t leave me hanging for a month. I now have to go beg the men’s department at Macy’s to let me return a gift for store credit because the receipt has expired. His failure to cowboy up has cost me $70.  I hereby revoke his man card.

But, as I’ve said, I’m seeing someone else. A couple of someones, actually. I’m seeing The Hawaiian (a friend of Chaste Hug Guy) and The Policeman. I guess I’m seeing The Policeman more than The Hawaiian, since we’ve been out a couple of times and have a standing date this week, but while he’s a nice guy and all so we’ll see.

I’ve been out with a few others this month…

I’ve been out with The Liar, who just broke up with his girlfriend and whom I caught trying to call her from the bathroom while we were at the bar and insists on sending me pictures of his penis.

I’ve tried to go out with The Flake, who’s called me to make plans twice but has flaked both times.  I held him in violation of rule #1: Failing to follow-through twice equals a missed opportunity.

New rule for the dating manifesto: #41: I’m done dating men who have more issues than strippers.

So I’ll see where things go with The Hawaiian and The Policeman, and the rest of my cast of characters.  I find The Hawaiian crazy attractive, but he’s leaving down soon, so I’ll get my licks in where I can.

C’est la vie.

~ by jamiesnydertv on February 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
