I am in love….

For those of you who read my last post and wondered where the hell I have been for the last 5 months, here I am!

So much has happened.

I met the Love of my Life, The Policeman. He took a little while to grow on me, but really it was my own fault. I wasn’t looking for something terribly deep at the time, but when I met him, it was just right. We’re moving in together in a couple of weeks to a duplex in Sacramento. It has a little yard for his dog, a one car garage and plenty of space for the dog, him, me, my two cats, and our lives. Our conversations lately have turned to questions of what kind of couches to buy, where to get area rugs and whether to buy a Costco membership. We’ve combined car insurance, bank accounts, and cell phone plans.

I am going to marry this man.

I’ve also gained about 10 pounds as a direct result of this man wooing me. The drinks and dinners out do come at a price. I’ve shrugged my shoulders in indifference and switched my summer wardrobe to include roomy sundresses. I’ve also joined Policeman’s martial arts classes and gym to help remedy this problem. I’m fitter, and happier than I have ever been.

A few of his friends seem to think I’m bad news, but the way he has expressed things, they are only angry that he was the social one who planned all the parties and get togethers, and he was only planning them to meet women….and now that he’s met one, he no longer needs to take charge of it. The sentiment is nice, but the heat sometimes gets to me. I genuinely liked a lot of these people, and to find out suddenly they were all talking about me behind my back eats at me. There are two women in particular that bothered me. “The Loon,” who’s purse also serves as a mobile pharmacy who thinks I have brainwashed him into submission and “The Felon,” who despite having one felony warrant and two misdemeanor warrants believes I am a bad person. Our theory is that they aren’t seeing their friend as often as they would like, to which he replies “They aren’t my friends.”

They are no big loss to me. I tried to be friendly and share common interests. Loon stresses me out and I’m kind of glad I don’t need to be around her, and Felon had such a false facade that In choose to not know her. Neither are welcome in my home.

In more positive news, I have signed up to run another marathon this year. I’m going to attempt the California International Marathon once again!

~ by jamiesnydertv on July 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
